Adventures in Running with Maurine

Status Update

Leave a comment

Still injured.  The stress fracture has been rediagnosed as severe bursitis in the knee (Duck’s foot bursitis).  Add that to the chronic bursitis in my hip and I am still out of running/walking until January.

However – I am happy it is not a stress fracture so I don’t have to worry about the bone breaking further or anything like that.

In the meantime, I am back to light cross training by recumbent biking, arc trainer, elliptical and swimming – making sure to keep my foot flat and not push too hard with my leg.  I am also doing about 25 minutes of strength training 3x per week, doing some exercises to strengthen my legs and hips and increase flexibility.

Thank heavens I got back into quilting this year.  If I didn’t have that to keep me occupied, I would have gone off the deep end before this.

Leave a Reply

