Adventures in Running with Maurine

These shoes were made for walking…

1 Comment

Starting last Thursday, my foot made some good progress. I was able to walk two miles on Friday night between 18-20 minutes per mile. Saturday morning I did more than three miles walking and was able to get below 17 minute miles in the end. I am trodding a fine line right now with the ankle, but can feel that the tide has turned. I just need to avoid overdoing things (which I have a tendency to do).

I saw my podiatrist last night and he is pleased with the progress. He gave me a homeopathic injection in the tendon that is still bothering me but says that I have a relatively mild case of tendonitis since he couldn’t palpitate the area and make it hurt. Just keep bracing and working out and listening to my ankle. I hope to build up my walking in April and be back to running in May.

One thought on “These shoes were made for walking…

  1. Good luck! You'll get there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

